Skip to Knowledge Base content

ilos Overview for Student Therapists

Access

ilos can be accessed at app.ilosvideos.com.

You may log in using your Xavier username and password, but make sure to click the Enterprise Login button before attempting to log in.

Please note that you may not have the appropriate access until after the access request form has been submitted and processed.

Recording

The recording app will remain installed after you use a room for the first time, but does require you to launch it the first time you use it from app.ilosvideos.com. This is what links the app to your ilos user and ensures all recordings are uploaded to the correct place.

This video walks you through the initial use of the ilos recording app, as well as steps to take every time you record. 

For assistance recording your webcam, please refer to Recording with a Webcam in ilos

Sharing

To share a video with your supervisor, you will use the sharing feature inside ilos from the specific recording you wish to share. You do not have to share the content while you are still in the therapy room, but do make sure the content is uploaded to ilos before leaving.

  1. Log in to ilos at app.ilosvideos.com
  2. Visit the page for the content you wish to share
  3. Click the Share icon under the content
  4. Choose the "Send to" tab, and in the Groups field type your Xavier username.
    • Make sure that you have selected your username before hitting Share. 
    • Anything you type in the message field will be included in the notification email, so avoid HIPAA regulated information.
  5. Your supervisors will receive an email alerting them about the video to review.
    • The notification email contains the name of the ilos recording, so please ensure you have named your session as TherapistInitials ClientInitials Date of Session so that your supervisors are able to identify the recording that you shared.

Deleting

We recommend periodically reviewing your recorded sessions and clearing out any that you will not use again in the future. This makes it easier for you to find your best sessions quickly when you need to use them in the future.

Please keep in mind that any sessions you have shared will no longer be available to your supervisor after you delete it.

For instructions please refer to Deleting Content in ilos.

Details

471
Thu 9/7/17 3:29 PM
Thu 9/7/17 11:11 PM